MEKNES ENGLISH CORNER

Apologising -UNIT-2

Apologising

Responding to apologies

-I’m very/terribly sorry for…

-I’m really sorry about this…

-I can’t tell you how sorry I am!

-I do apologize.

-I sincerely apologize for…

-Accept my sincere apologies.

-I just don’t know what to say.

-I’m really angry with myself for what I did.

Look, I know I was wrong. I can’t apologize enough for…

-That’s OK/ All right.

-Never mind.

-That’s no problem.

-Forget about it.

-Oh, that’s all right, don’t worry.

-Don’t worry about that!

-it’s not really your fault.

-Never mind, it doesn’t really matter.

-Please don’t blame yourself.

 

  • What do you say in the following situations?

 

1-   You had an appointment with a friend of yours, but you kept him waiting for a long time.

………………………………………………………………………

2-   You borrowed your friend’s sunglasses, but you stepped on them and consequently broke them.

………………………………………………………………………

 

 

                                                    



18/11/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres