MEKNES ENGLISH CORNER

CONDITIONAL+WISHES

CONDITIONAL+WISHES   

                                                                                                          Lesson

 

 

CONDITIONAL :

 

1-CONDITIONAL-TYPE-1

  I- If I trains, farmers will be happy.

  2-If I have a visa, I will immigrate to Canada.

2-CONDITIONAL TYPE-2

  1-If Ali had a car, he would drive me home.

  2-If the thief stole the purse, the police would catch him.

3-CONDITIONAL TYPE 3

  1-If the boy hadn’t broken the glasses; his mother wouldn’t have punished him.

  2-If I had finished my home work early; I would have come on time.

 

WISHES:

1-WISHES IN THE PRESENT:

1-I don’t speak Italian.

  *I wish I spoke Italian.

  *If only I spoke Italian.

2-I’d love to live in Mecca.

  *I wish I lived in Mecca.

  *If only I lived in Mecca.

 

EXERCISE: USE I WISH OR IF ONLY:

1-I don’t have a car.

2-I am tired.

3-Leila is strict.

4-My parents are poor.

5-You are nervous.

6-We are not enjoying our time.

 

2-WISHES IN THE PAST:

1-My friend didn’t have a car.

  *I wish my friend had a car.

  *If only had a car.

2-Jim didn’t help me.

  *I wish Jim helped me.

  *If only Jim helped me.

 

EXERCISE: USE I WISH OR IF ONLY:

1-Betty doesn’t turn down the T.V

2-I don’t speak slowly.

3-She doesn’t have enough blankets.

4-Sandra is taking a holiday.

5-The cost of living is high now.

6-The train arrives late.



09/02/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres