MEKNES ENGLISH CORNER

Too & enough-UNIT5

Too & enough


 

 

Fill in the blanks with: “Too” or“enough”

1.Put on your jacket. It's _______________ cold today.

2.Now that you are 18 years old, you are old _______________ to vote.

3.You look drunk. You've drunk ______________ beer.

4.It's very crowded. There are ___________ people.

5.I'd like to have more friends. I don't have ___________ .

6.Relax! You work ______________ hard.

7.I don't want to buy this car. It is _____________ expensive.

8.That jacket is ____________ big for you.

9.I don't know him well ______________ to know if he will like this idea.

10.This coffee is _____________ hot to drink.

11.I cannot come out this evening. I've _____________ much work to do.

12.I don't want to buy it. There are ____________many problems with it.

13.Don’t worry! we've got _____________ paper to print out the document.

14.I don't have time to come. I'm ___________ busy.

15.He can’t pass the exambecause he is ___________ stupid and silly.

16.I hate driving in London. There is ___________ much traffic.

17.I don't want him on my team. He works ____________ slowly.

18.I'm afraid your work is not good ____________ . Please do it again.

19.I'm afraid I don't speak English well ______________ to chat in MSN

20.I've eaten _____________ much couscous this Friday.

 

 

Exercise: Study the following situations and write correct suggestions:

a)It’s summer time and the weather is very hot.

b)It’s Sunday evening. You and your friend are totally bored.

c)There is an exciting football match, but you don’t like watching it at home.

d)There is a new movie to be shown in Dawlis cinema tonight.

e)You don’t like home tajin. You prefer eating a Sandwich outside.

f)A man is going to invite his wife to have dinner in a restaurant.

 

 

 



20/02/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres