MEKNES ENGLISH CORNER

- I Used To -2- unit 2

           I Used To . . . 

 

‘Used to’ is an expression you use when talking about something you did repeatedly in the past but don’t do anymore or don’t do as often anymore.

 

What games did you play after school when you were young?

(1)   I used to play soccer with my friends when I was young.

(2)     

(3)     

 

Where are some places you have lived before?

(1)   I used to live near Chuan station.

(2)     

(3)      

 

Activity: Friend’s Quarrel.

People complete the following dialogue with your partner.

         A: ___________, I am very unhappy these days.

        B: Oh. Why? What’s wrong?

        A: You used to ___________________ but now you

           ______________________________.

        B: Me? What about you?  You used to ___________

           _________ but now _______________________

Play a game using activity cards: Guess what happened.

I used to __________________ but now I ______________ 



20/02/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres