MEKNES ENGLISH CORNER

Prepositions of Time and Place-UNIT 5

Prepositions of Time and Place


 

 

 

 

I. Prepositions of Time

A-Fill in the blanks with the correct prepositions:

1.Peter is playing tennis ____ Sunday.

2.My brother's birthday is ____ the 5th of November.

3.My birthday is ____ May.

4.We are going to see my parents ____ the weekend.

5._____ 1666, a great fire broke out in London.

6.I don't like walking alone in the streets ____ night.

7.What are you doing _____ the afternoon?

8.Tonight film starts ___ eight o'clock.

II.Prepositions of Place

B-Fill the blanks with the correct prepositions:

1.We live ___ London.

2.Would you like to go ___ the cinema tonight?

3.No, thanks. I was ___ the cinema yesterday.

4.We are going ___ holiday next week.

5.___ my bedroom’s wall, there are many picture postcards.

6.Who is the person ____ this picture?

7.The postoffice is just ________ the bank and the railway station

8.Youssef is playing with his toys ___ his bedroom.

 

 

 



20/02/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres