MEKNES ENGLISH CORNER

QUANTFIERS

Quantifiers


 

 

1)Fill in the blanks with the appropriate expression from the list:

a lot of / a few / much / many / a little

 

1.I haven’t got enough cups. I need just ___________ more.

2.There were so _____________ children that we couldn’t find a seat.

3.He drinks very ____________ milk.- just half litre a week!

4.I haven’t got _____________ money left. I spent it all.

5.If I want to make a cake. I shall need just _____________ more flour.

6.The film wasn’t very good so _______________ people saw it.

7.how _____________ goals did Juventus score against Liverpool?

8.I can’t hear you. There is too _____________ noise.

 

2)Fill in the blanks with the correct expression from the list:

a lot of / a few / much / many / a little

 

1.How _____________ meat does Nadia need?

She needs ____________ beef because she has guests for dinner.

2.There is __________ flour in the kitchen, but there isn’t __________

rice.

3.I don’t usually have a big meal for dinner, just ____________ soup.

4.I need to go to the supermarket because I need to buy ______________

things. There is just ______________ butter in the fridge, & there isn’t

_______________ jam, either; the jar is almost empty. There

_____________ aubergines, just two or three, I think.

5.How ___________ eggs do you need to make a cake?

I don’t need too _____________ maybe three eggs.

6.How ____________ flour do you need for Harira?

7.Not _________________ just ____________ .

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



27/02/2011
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 11 autres membres